To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

Horizon Zero Dawn fans rejoice as new game teased by insider

Horizon Zero Dawn fans rejoice as new game teased by insider

Tomorrow could prove to be an exciting day for Horizon fans

Summer Game Fest is just around the corner.

The Geoff Keighley-fronted showcase will return tomorrow on Friday 7 June at 10pm BST / 11pm CEST / 5pm EDT / 2pm PDT - and, of course, we’ll be here covering the event’s biggest reveals and drops.

Have you got a wishlist?

I will preface by saying that Keighley has been adamant that the showcase will predominantly provide updates on titles that have already been announced, although there are likely to be a couple of surprises.

We may have already had Sony’s State of Play showcase but the company often holds back at least one PlayStation reveal to drop at Summer Game Fest.

Last year, that was the release date of Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 after an extended look was dropped a couple of week’s earlier at the company’s PlayStation Showcase.

This year’s Summer Game Fest offering could be something wholly new though according to one leaker.

Yes, that LEGO Horizon rumour has reared its head again.

Astro Bot was announced during last week’s State of Play - and it looks positively delightful.

Dataminer Kurakasis previously found filings relating to a project called LEGO Horizon Adventures which, yes, will see Aloy’s world translated into brick form.

It remains unknown whether the game is an adaptation of Horizon Zero Dawn and Horizon Forbidden West or whether it offers something entirely new set within the Horizon universe.

Insider Gaming previously reported that the game would boast “realistic graphics” which is, admittedly, quite an odd statement for a game made out of LEGO bricks.

With word being that LEGO Horizon Adventures has a trailer ready to launch, many assumed it might appear at last week’s State of Play.

It does in fact appear though as if it’ll finally be unveiled at Summer Game Fest.

Kurakasis, who originally leaked the project, was asked, “Do you have any info on what Sony will have for SGF?”

To which Kurakasis replied, “LEGO Horizon Adventures”.

I have to urge you to take this with a pinch of salt until we get official confirmation but given that Summer Game Fest airs tomorrow, we don’t have too long to wait.

Featured Image Credit: Sony Interactive Entertainment

Topics: Horizon Zero Dawn, Horizon Forbidden West, PlayStation, PlayStation 5, Sony, Guerrilla Games

Choose your content: