HAVE A VIDEO YOU WANT TO FEATURE ON OUR PAGE?

Submit Video

To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

Not now
OK
Advert
Advert
Advert

Elden Ring fans, you need to see this stunning free Steam download

Kate Harrold

Published 
| Last updated 

Elden Ring fans, you need to see this stunning free Steam download

Featured Image Credit: Palisade Games

It’s a major day for Elden Ring fans. The game’s first expansion, Shadow of the Erdtree, is finally set to premiere its first trailer later today - one year after it was first revealed.

Advert

It was in February of last year that FromSoftware announced Shadow of the Erdtree, dropping a piece of art seemingly featuring Miquella and Torrent. Since then, it’s been complete and utter radio silence but that’s about to change in around an hour's time as a three-minute “presentation” is set to grant us our first look at the DLC. You can tune in at 7am PST, 10am EST, 3pm GMT, and 4pm CET.

We will hopefully find out when Shadow of the Erdtree is set to be released. If you’re looking for something similar to scratch the itc though, you may want to keep an eye on the upcoming Obsidian Legion.

Take a look at Obsidian Legion in action below.

Advert

Loading…

In terms of gameplay, Obsidian Legion is an entirely different kettle of fish to Elden Ring. This is a Metroidvania-inspired 2D action-platformer. That being said, the world it’s set in should appeal massively to fans of FromSoftware’s hit, thanks to its dark fantasy aesthetic and lore.

“Embark on a dark journey in this 2D adventure game,” reads the synopsis. “Explore the treacherous isle of Am Balla and collect the tools necessary to overcome the many dangers set before you. Find out why turmoil has so suddenly stricken this land and put an end to it.” Developed by Palisade Games, Obsidian Legion is set to launch later this year.

Advert

You’ll play as a member of a “small but rising mercenary group” tasked with recovering a mysterious artifact from the island of Am Balla. You quickly discover though that Am Balla is harbouring a dark and grisly secret. The good news is that you can sample the game right now for free. If you head on over to Steam, the demo is there ready and waiting. You’ve got nothing to lose, so go give it a try.

Topics: Elden Ring, Steam, PC, Indie Games

Kate Harrold
More like this
Advert
Advert
Advert

Chosen for YouChosen for You

The Elder Scrolls

The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion just got a huge fan expansion you can download free

8 hours ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read