HAVE A VIDEO YOU WANT TO FEATURE ON OUR PAGE?

Submit Video

To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

Not now
OK
Advert
Advert
Advert

Elden Ring Shadow Of The Erdtree trailer is finally upon us

Kate Harrold

Published 
| Last updated 

Elden Ring Shadow Of The Erdtree trailer is finally upon us

Featured Image Credit: Bandai Namco

Oh my, it’s finally happening. One year after it was originally announced, Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree - the game’s first expansion - is set to be revealed later today.

Advert

What a long wait it’s been. It was back in February of 2022 that Elden Ring launched, going on to win that year’s Game of the Year award at Geoff Keighley’s Game Awards, beating God of War Ragnarök - although Ragnarök took home the most accolades overall. Given the commercial and critical success of Elden Ring, a follow-up of some sort felt like a given. Flash forward to February of 2023 and to celebrate the game’s one year anniversary, FromSoftware announced Shadow of the Erdtree. They didn’t give us much to go on though.

Ever wondered what an Elden Ring boss battle royale would look like? Take a look below.

Loading…

Advert

Announcing the DLC, FromSoftware simply dropped a piece of art which seemingly featured Miquella and Torrent leaving us both confused and full of theories. Well, after an entire 12 months of speculating, we should get some answers later today. It’s been confirmed that Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree’s first trailer will drop today, 21 February.

As for when you can tune in to watch, it’ll debut at 7am PST, 10am EST, 3pm GMT, and 4pm CET. For Japanese viewers, where FromSoft is based, the trailer’s debut time equates to 12am JST on 22 February. It goes without saying that you can most certainly return to GAMINGbible at the relevant time to enjoy the trailer and all of our unpicking of its secrets.

The ‘presentation’ has been confirmed to be three minutes long, so we should get a generous look at the expansion. Hopefully, this includes a mixture of both cinematics and gameplay - and that coveted release date. I guess it won’t be long before we find out. I can hardly wait.

Topics: Elden Ring, Fromsoftware, Bandai Namco

Kate Harrold
More like this
Advert
Advert
Advert

Chosen for YouChosen for You

The Elder Scrolls

The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion just got a huge fan expansion you can download free

12 hours ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read