HAVE A VIDEO YOU WANT TO FEATURE ON OUR PAGE?

Submit Video

To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

Not now
OK
Advert
Advert
Advert

PlayStation free bonus download available by playing a free game this week

Kate Harrold

Published 
| Last updated 

PlayStation free bonus download available by playing a free game this week

Featured Image Credit: Sony

Today is a big occasion for Final Fantasy VII Rebirth fans. Later on, Sony will hold yet another State of Play wholly dedicated to Square Enix’s hotly-anticipated release. If you want to tune in to see what Cloud and the gang are up to, the event kicks off at 3.30pm PST / 5.30pm CST / 6.30pm EST/ 11.30pm GMT.

Advert

If Final Fantasy VII Rebirth’s file size is anything to go off, the game is set to be a whopper. This latest instalment will finally see our favourite characters enter a vast open-world in the hopes of preventing Shinra from exploiting the Lifestream. For the game’s open world, developers took inspiration from CD Projekt RED’s excellent The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt. It reportedly boasts over 100 hours of content and while FFVII Rebirth is a PlayStation 5 exclusive, it’s a timed one so should release on other platforms in the not-too-distant future. What you may not know is that you can dive into the game very soon for free and grab a bonus freebie in the process.

Take a look at Final Fantasy VII Rebirth in action below.

Loading…

Advert

A demo for Final Fantasy VII Rebirth is set to drop during tonight’s State of Play, with a trailer for the demo having already leaked online. We know very little about exactly how much of the game the demo will allow players to sample, but we do know that you’ll bag yourself a free in-game item for giving it a go.

Those who sample the demo will seemingly unlock the Kupo Charm - Survival Set according to PlayStationSize. It’s assumed that this is something you’ll be able to enjoy and utilise in the full release after finishing up the demo. As the demo is set to be formally unveiled later today, we’ll have to wait a bit longer to find out what exactly this Survival Set consists of.

In case you missed it, last week’s State of Play was packed full with reveals. We got an elongated look at Death Stranding 2: On The Beach, while Konami stopped by to shadow drop Silent Hill: The Short Message. Throw in fresh trailers for Rise of the Ronin and Stellar Blade, and it was a pretty successful night.

Topics: PlayStation, Square Enix, Final Fantasy, Final Fantasy 7, PlayStation 5

Kate Harrold
More like this
Advert
Advert
Advert

Chosen for YouChosen for You

PlayStation

Red Dead Redemption 3 release date likely to blow right past PS5, Xbox Series X

a day ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read