To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

'Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 + 2' Adds Ton Of New Artists To Soundtrack

'Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 + 2' Adds Ton Of New Artists To Soundtrack

Turn that sh*t up.

Ewan Moore

Ewan Moore

Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 + 2 - Remastered launches on September 4th, and features almost all of the songs we know and love from the original soundtracks. Today, Activision confirmed that a ton of artists who weren't previously featured in either game have been added to the remastered soundtrack, and there are some truly excellent additions.

No less than 37 new artists have been added to Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 + 2, including the likes of Skepta , A Tribe Called Quest, Machine Gun Kelly, The Ataris, and more. They join classic acts like Rage Against The Machine, Fu Manchu, and Dead Kennedys to form an incredible blend of 90's punk, rap and hip-hop to more contemporary tracks. Take a look at the gorgeous poster below for a full rundown of who's joining the party.

Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 + 2 Soundtrack /

Alternatively, you can check out the full list of new artists being added below:

  • A Tribe Called Quest
  • A. Swayze & the Ghosts
  • Alex Lahey
  • All Talk
  • American Nightmare
  • Backchat
  • Baker Boy
  • Billy Talent
  • Black Prez ft. Kid Something
  • Charlie Brown Jr.
  • Cherry Kola
  • Chick Norris
  • Craig Craig ft. Icy Black
  • Crush Effect ft. KARRA
  • Destroy Boys
  • DZ Deathrays
  • JunkBunny
  • Less Than Jake
  • Machine Gun Kelly
  • Merkules
  • MxPx
  • Pkew Pkew Pkew
  • Reel Big Fish
  • Rough Francis
  • Screaming Females
  • Skepta
  • Spilt Milk
  • Strung Out
  • Sublime
  • Super Best Frens Club
  • The Ataris
  • Token
  • Tyrone Briggs
  • Viagra Boys
  • Zebrahead
Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 & 2 Remastered /

When Activision and developer Vicarious Visions announced Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 + 2 earlier this year, it was revealed that the game would be missing just five tracks from the original soundtracks. These are: Cyco Vision by Suicidal Tendencies, Committed by Unsane, Bring the Noise by Anthrax & Public Enemy, B-Boy Document '99 by The High & Mighty, Out With The Old by Alley Life.

Vicarious Visions Chief Operating Officer Simon Ebejer confirmed to GAMINGbible at the time that not every song from the original soundtracks would be returning because of licensing issues, with the rights for some songs being quite a lot harder to secure - or even to track down.

"With regards to trouble getting all the songs... you know, it's been 21 years," he explained. "Music licensing has changed in that much time, so some of the licensers can't even be tracked down. But we've done a great job getting as much of the original soundtrack as we possibly can. So I think that fans are gonna be so stoked. They're gonna get to hear their favourite tracks from the original and I'm really excited."

The Tony Hawk's games have always sat among my favourite soundtracks in gaming. With these new additions, I think the remaster might just boast the best and most substantial selection of tracks yet. I can't wait to get my hands and ears on this one.

Featured Image Credit: Activision

Topics: Vicarious Visions, PlayStation, Activision